There’s no place like home!

After having moved four times in a few short years I BELIEVE we have finally landed in our forever spot! It’s been just a bit over a year since the moving van dumped our belongings in Greensboro, NC and I am STILL unpacking, organizing and decorating. It’s the unpacking that disagrees with me, but the decorating I love! The process of making this house our home is a long journey, but a fun one thus far. If you permit, I’ll take you along on this journey as we settle in and explore the area.

We've landed!

About willoughbywhimsy

Just the two of us. Well, us and the dust bunnies.:) I bounce between working in the medical arena and working as a professional photographe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s no place like home!

  1. The Nester says:

    ahhh, THIS is your first post–what a BEAUTIFUL home!

  2. Hi Laurie-Jean-

    You have inspired me in the first post I read on your blog. I just bought Rub and Buff for some drawer pulls for a dresser I am re-doing for my daughter – love the idea of using your husband’s underwear. Funny, but perfect for buffing a finish on. I will be going thru my husband’s underwear drawer first thing in the morning to get started. I read all of your posts. I enjoyed every one. My husband and I lived in Durham for 3 years when we first got married. We love NC and hope to move back someday. You are off to a fabulous blogging start. Good Luck and enjoy.
    My best – Diane

Leave a Reply

