Project.Word.

I mentioned in an earlier post that I collect many things. My collection of cameras is probably my largest collection. I have cameras in every room. Well, minus the bathrooms. (That would be a little too creepy for me) Along with the cameras I have photography related items up the wazoo. One such item is a collection of printer blocks that spell out the word photographs. I adore these little blocks, but have found wherever I place the letters the letter itself seems to get lost in the shadow of the wood block.

Contrast is what I needed to bring out the detail. I accomplished this by grabbing a pair of Mr. Wonderful’s old undies for they make the best rags. (YES, they were clean)

Then I used some silver leaf rub ‘n buff, this stuff:

It took less than 15 minutes to rub this onto the letters. Now you can really see each letter.

Amazing what a difference of 15 minutes of time can make! Now I’m happy with those little letters.

Thanks for taking a look. Have a terrific day! Take time to visit “Show & Tell Friday’s” at :

http://romantichome.blogspot.com/

About willoughbywhimsy

Just the two of us. Well, us and the dust bunnies.:) I bounce between working in the medical arena and working as a professional photographe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Project.Word.

  1. Laura of Ms-Smartie-Pants says:

    Amazin! Did you make those pillows too?

    • Thanks. No, I splurged for the pillows at PB. I know, I know I could have made them for a song & dance.:) On the back side of the pillows is a definition for the number on front.

  2. Kendra says:

    Love your house!! Enjoyed looking around!! What a cool camera and the letters turned out great!!

    Kendra @ Creative Ambitions

  3. It looks great! I love the letters!

  4. Jenni says:

    LOVE the old camera – and your blog (though I just came across it today) but I wanted to thank you for the laugh – it isn’t every day there is mention of underwear and buff in such an innocent way!

  5. I love love love old letter press blocks! Your crafting project is amazing. Love how it turned out!

Leave a Reply

