~Happy Birthday America!~

I hope you all have a safe and fun 4th of July celebration! We’ll be heading to Washington, DC for the weekend to spend time with friends and celebrate the birth of our nation.

This is an image I compiled a few years ago to send out as 4th of July cards. The actual image was taken at a St. Patrick’s Day parade in Washington, DC. I turned the image into a painting of sorts and then overlayed the lyrics of the Star Spangled Banner.

Even though we won’t be home I decorated the front of our home. The little window banners came from the Dollar Store. Pretty impressed with the quality of the banners, they are made of material. The door decoration I picked up at Ross.

Here’s a closer look at the banner on the door. Now I have to tell you that Mr. Wonderful asked me why there were only 28 stars on the banner. He counted them as he drove into the driveway! My jaw dropped (who really counts these things) and I muttered something about I got it at a discount rate.

 Enjoy the holiday!!! Be safe!! Thanks for visiting my little blog! See my links and go check out “The CSI Project.”  (Please excuse the layout of these last two post. Something is wrong with the text layout when I go to publish….grrr…)

About willoughbywhimsy

Just the two of us. Well, us and the dust bunnies.:) I bounce between working in the medical arena and working as a professional photographe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to ~Happy Birthday America!~

  1. Sarah says:

    Oh, I do love the look of a house with patriotic banners in the windows. Your home looks perfectly Americana!
    Happy 4th of July! ~ Sarah

  2. randee says:

    sarah above is right. how perfectly americana! first time here to your blog. love it. your kitchen is exactly how i’d like mine to be. i wanta potfiller!

  3. I adore your patriotic spirit. It is red, white and bluetiful!

    I hope you’ll stop by for my bbq on an Anthropologie inspired white tablecloth. 🙂

  4. Thanks for stopping by and for loving my sign 🙂
    I ADORE your blog! And oh my…your house! I was swooning just at the pictures of the outside in your decor post thinking “oh, I would live there in a heartbeat!” What a charmer! LOVE your kitchen, too. It looks like you’ve got yourself a slice of heaven. 🙂

  5. heather says:

    Hello I am a new follower. Cute blog! I hope you will come visit me and http://www.livingonloveandcents.blogspot.com . Check out all the great deals and giveaways. I look forward to reading more from your blog! Have a great day! Heather

  6. Melissa says:

    Your house is adorable! Love the buntings. How funny about the 28 stars on the flag. Happy 4th of July!

  7. Terrell says:

    Oh my…your home is Gorgeous!! I hope you know you have my dream kitchen! It’s just beautiful!! I just wanted to say thank you for visitng my blog and following!! I am so excited to follow your blog as it is truly amazing! Thanks girly!! 🙂 Happy weekend to you and yours!
    Hugs~Terrell @ FrouFrouDecor~

  8. Cindy says:

    Your home screams “I am proud to be an American”. Hooray for you. How fun to be in DC on the 4th. Enjoy this great holiday.

  9. Beautiful! Reminds me of living in CT!

Leave a Reply

