The Dining Room That Won’t Be For Dining.

The Nester is hosting a spur of the moment linky party, (other link parties listed below) so thought I’d chime in. Our dining room is red, red, red! Yuck! I don’t like the color at all, but the idea of priming & painting the walls has me seeing red!

One day, you know that day, the day you have enough moolah, that day my our dining room will be transformed into a library/music room. The dream is to have two walls of floor to ceiling book shelves. Big comfy chairs, small table and If I dream big enough, a Baby Grand.

Presently, I have a table, chairs, small buffet and some odd’s and end’s in the room.(Translation-cameras) Window’s have plantation shutters which I love, and gold colored drapes that are just OK.  A bench that I recovered now acts as additional seating at the table.  The centerpiece is something I repurposed. (You can check it out in my archives May 21st) Easier for me just to show you:

Red is such a hard color to depict with accuracy in images. I failed. If you like red, it’s a nice shade. You’ll just have to trust me because the images don’t do the wall color justice.

A closer look at the little buffet.

I opened the shutters for better lighting.

Lastly, a shot of a corner …I just had to add something French.:)

Thanks for stopping by! I hope y’all have a day that doesn’t have you seeing red.:)

Also linking to:

Keeping It Simple

About willoughbywhimsy

Just the two of us. Well, us and the dust bunnies.:) I bounce between working in the medical arena and working as a professional photographe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Dining Room That Won’t Be For Dining.

  1. Pamela says:

    I love the shutters on your windows!!!

  2. dee dee says:

    I really like the finished room! It looks very inviting!
    Dee Dee

  3. Love those drapes…also love the table and chairs!!!

    Blessings,
    Linda

Leave a Reply

