Halloween/Autumn

Gosh, could I not be any later in posting this Halloween blog?!?!  Silly life. Our family room {I hate calling it a family room, because to me that implies there is also a living room. Which is not the case.}  is a room that is still in need of an update, but currently is low on the priority list. In the future the furniture will be replaced, but the wall color will remain. The texture and color of the wall are not depicted well in the images.

Here is a picture of part of the room before I decorated for Halloween:

After:

Hoping that Santa will bring me a Silhouette for Christmas! Drove me batty cutting the bats!

Added some leftover leaves from the mantel to the stairway:

Prior to moving to NC we lived in Nevada where I worked in a hospital ER. That Halloween I was scheduled to work. Many of the staff were planning a night on the town in costume to celebrate. Promising they’d stop by to show-off their costumes, I brought in my photo gear and snapped images capturing the crew in something other than scrubs. If you work in an ER, scrubs are not a costume. 🙂 These three were my favorite. Can you guess which one is a male? 🙂

I hope y’all have had time to get out and enjoy the bootiful autumn in your area!~

Thanks for stopping by!

Linking to:

inspired room

Funky Junk's Sat Nite Special

About willoughbywhimsy

Just the two of us. Well, us and the dust bunnies.:) I bounce between working in the medical arena and working as a professional photographe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Halloween/Autumn

  1. Heather says:

    I am a first time visitor and I wanted to let you know that your Halloween decorations look great! Happy Halloween!

  2. Gorgeous and so warm looking! Now on to the next holiday!

  3. Diane says:

    OMGosh, I ♥ all of your decor Ü Just gorgeous. I hope you get the silhouette for Christmas. I have the cricut and love it Ÿ

Leave a Reply

